August favourites

I always love reading blogs and watching YouTube videos with people’s monthly favourites, so I thought, why not have a go myself!

These are a few of the things I’ve been loving this month. From beauty to bagels these are some of my favourites over the past few weeks! What have been your August favs?

 

Radox ‘Feel Heavenly’ (£0.89, Superdrug – on their current promotion, usually £1.99)

IMG_0930

If you love a good bubble bath as I do, you’ll be no stranger to the Radox bubble bath range. I usually opt for ‘Muscle Soak’ but this month I branched out to the ‘Feel Heavenly’ bottle. I love the smell of coconut both in bath and skincare products as it reminds me of being on holiday (which we all want to be reminded of!) so I instantly loved it. It has a creamy formula so it’s perfect for a luxurious bath and it left my skin feel smooth and smelling great at a super affordable price!

Burt’s Bees Nourishing Lip Balm (£3.99, Boots)

IMG_0948

Recently I have been wearing a lot of drying lip products to achieve the ever-so-desriable matt lip look. My lips were in need of a serious pick-me-up so I went to my local Boots store and gravitated towards the Burt’s Bees products. I am a sucker for anything mango so the ‘Nourishing’ option with mango butter was the one I settled on. I’ve been using  it before applying other lip products and after I take my make-up off. My lips have never felt so smooth! And it smells great too… that’s a winner!

Revlon Ultra HD Matte Lip Color (£8.99, Boots)

IMG_0938

As I previously mentioned, I have been loving the matt lip look. I actually purchased these on a whim a few months ago but this month it’s pretty much all I’ve been wearing on my lips! These are the first liquid lipsticks I have ever tried and I have to say, I am a HUGE fan! The applicator is a fairly thick brush so they are nice and easy to apply. The best part is THEY STAY ON ALL DAY! I am forever topping up my lipstick after eating and drinking (and leaving my boyfriend wearing my lipstick after I’ve kissed him) but these dry onto your lips and stay put. The only downside is they are slightly drying to the lips, but compared to other products these aren’t that bad at all. As long as you apply a lip balm (see my pervious Burt’s Bees lip balm favourite!) your lips are good to go! They come in a variety of gorgeous colours and I already have my eye on colours I want to get this autumn!

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer (£4.19, Boots)

IMG_0950

I know I am super late to the party, but after finishing my YSL concealer and not having enough money to splash out on a replacement (I’m crying inside) I knew I needed a cheaper alternative. I heard amazing things about this concealer and it lived up to expectations. It’s creamy, it blends well and it really does last! I would have ideally gone for the number 3 shade but they had sold out so I went for number 2 Cool Medium. This shade is actually perfect for brightening under the eyes so will still be using this even when they restock number 3! Give it a go!

Harry Potter and The Cursed Child (£12.99, Waterstones)

IMG_0922

I LOVE Harry Potter and my boyfriend pre-ordered this for me when it came out (I know, he’s a keeper).  I don’t want to say much, but after reading the first Act I ended up with tickets to see it in London next year! I CANNOT wait! So if you love Harry Potter this play is an absolute MUST!

Warburtons Thin Bagels Plain (£1.40, Tesco)

IMG_0932

I saw these in Tesco on promotion for £1 (which has sadly ended now) and I’m a sucker for a good deal! I will definitely be repurchasing these as they are a great healthier alternative to the classic sandwich or bagel. They contain 0.2 grams of saturated fat and have just 120 calories per bagel. They are also approved by the vegetarian society. I love mine with salmon, avocado and cream cheese… what’s your favourite bagel filling?!

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

