September favourites

I can’t believe it is already that time again… to show you some of the things I’ve been loving in the past month! So, stick on the kettle, make a cuppa and read up on my favs from the past four weeks! What are you loving at the moment?!

Tanya Burr Rosy Flush Cheek Palette (£8, Superdrug/Feelunique.com)

img_1953

This is my first Tanya Burr product I’ve tried and I’m pleased to say I wasn’t disappointed! I haven’t got a photo of the inside as mine has been very much “loved” lets say, but this palette includes a bronzer, blusher, highlighter and handy mirror (making it perfect to travel with). The bronzer is HUGELY pigmented so you don’t need much. Unlike some bronzers which can look orangey and fake, this is a more natural brown tone. The blusher, “pretty peony” is a beautiful shade which matches the bronzer perfectly. The highlighter is my FAV part of this product! Again, great pigmentation, with a gorgeous golden shimmer running through it. It looks perfectly glowy and shimmery on top of the cheek bone and I also like to use it on my brow bone! I look forward to trying more of her products!

MAC Dark Side (£15.50)

img_1958

img_1961

On my way to Gran Canaria, I couldn’t resist having a cheeky duty-free-spree! The holiday starts at the airport, right?! The product that apparently ‘made Mac famous’ did not disappoint! I love the formula of the amplified creme finish. It’s a LOT less drying than the matt lipsticks and works great as a buildable colour. The deep burgundy shade makes it perfect for autumn and achieving that vampy look. Oh, and  it was offered to me in special edition packaging… how could I say no?!

What are your favourite autumn Mac lip shades I need to try this autumn?!

SEVENTEEN Easy on the Eye Eye Palette – Birthday Suit (£7.99 Boots)

img_1973

If you are looking for an affordable high street eye palette, look no further! My go-to eye make-up look is usually a nude look. With a combination of matt and shimmery nudes, pinks and golds, this palette is PERFECT for me. It also comes with 3 cream eyeshadows AND an eye primer as well as a little booklet with tips on how to do eyeshadow looks;  perfect for a beginner or someone looking for some new ideas!

This is currently on promotion at Boots with selected SEVENTEEN products: 2 products for £8. This means you can get this eye palette AND another product on top or just 1p… amazing right?! 

Travel Documents Holder (Accessorize- I can’t find it online but I think it was about £5 at Gatwick duty free)

img_1962

One of the things about travelling I find the most stressful is finding where I’ve stuffed my passport or boarding pass in the panic of getting through security and lugging your case across the airport. This travel document holder solves my problem! The sturdy card holder has plastic dividers inside to store your passport, boarding pass and travel documents. This is without a doubt my new favourite travel companion!

Wrigley’s Doublemint (£1.99 Tesco for 77g tub)

img_1969

My pet hate is bad breath, so I never go anywhere without a packet of mints. Wrigley’s newest mints are my firm fresh-breath-fav at the moment. They are sugar free and super minty with two different sides to them. I love that they are available in a handy tub as well as a regular packet. Give them a try!

Fairy Lights (£5, Tiger)

img_1980

On the first Saturday of September it was pelting down with rain. One of my best friends was coming to mine for a girlie sleepover so I decided this autumnal day needed to be made nice and cosy! Each light is encased in a different coloured circular metal mesh which look beautiful on a dreary day! They are battery operated so you don’t have to worry about them running out (always a bonus). In fact I love them so much, that I now have two packets!

 

Leave a Reply

