My go-to make-up!

I try to mix up my make-up as much as possible, but there are particular products I can’t help but reach for on a day-to-day basis. From high end to high street, these are my most used make-up products!

Primer, Benefit POREfessional

I don’t always wear a primer, but when I do, Benefit POREfessional is my absolute go-to! I have currently used up my full size product, but luckily a mini came in a gift I got several months ago. You only use the smallest amount and it really does what it says on the tin;  minimising pores and priming your face ready for foundation.

Foundation, MAC Studio Sculpt

I have been repurchasing this foundation for about three years now! It is a medium to full coverage foundation (which I prefer) and has a gel base with an SPF 15, keeping your skin safe. I favour this over liquid foundations as I’m not a huge fan of how they feel on my skin. This is also more long lasting than a liquid foundation so I don’t need to re-apply throughout the day. I would say this foundation would be more suited to people with dry skin.

Concealer, Collection Lasting Perfection

I’ve mentioned it in a previous blog post and I will probably mention it again… but OMG this is such an amazing product AND it’s super affordable! It’s creamy, brightening, blends well… just go and try it if you haven’t already!

Powder, Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder

I switch between using this and a MAC powder, but this one is a LOT cheaper! It sets your make-up, stops you from looking shiny and lasts forever… sorted!

Bourjois, Bourjois Délice de Poudre Gold bronzing powder

The famous chocolate scented bronzer may not be the bronzer I use every day, but it is the one which is ALWAYS in my make-up collection. This is the first bronzer I ever bought and it has been a loyal make-up item ever since!

Blusher, Revlon Blush, Racy Rose

The Revlon blushers are great high street finds with amazing pigmentation and beautiful colours. The shade Racy Rose is my favourite. This pink toned blusher, with a slight shimmer, suits my make-up look all year round.

Eyebrows, Revlon Brow Fantasy

I like using a pencil and gel combination so this high street two-in-one is perfect for me. I use the Brunette colour which is my ideal shade! The only downside to this product is that the pencil runs out quite quickly as it’s only very small, so you can end up with just the gel left over.

Mascara, Benefit They’re Real!

Mascara is probably one of the products I change up most in my make-up collection. However, at the moment I am using an old favourite which I recently repurchased… Benefit They’re Real! I LOVE the way it lengthens my eyelashes with a strong black colour. It will forever be a favourite!

Lippy, MAC Soar Lipliner & Brave Lipstick

This is definitely the combo I reach for the most. This winning duo gives a pink nude look which I think you can wear all year round.

I hope you enjoyed reading this post! What’s in your everyday make-up collection which I need to try?!

Marcella x

Leave a Reply

