Dreamy scents

I am a little bit obsessed with gorgeous smelling fragrances. I’m no expert in describing scents but after doing a bit of research on the boots website, I thought I’d give you my top picks! Whether you are looking for a new perfume, or you need some ideas for christmas presents, (yes, it is coming up to that time already!) here are some of the scents I love!

Daisy by Marc Jacobs

I ADORE the Daisy collection. I have been wearing them for some years now and I always go back to them. I love them so much I currently have three of them!

The Original

img_2417

This is the first daisy scent created. I have it in the eau de parfum form, making it a very luxurious yet not too heavy and overpowering. It is a classic feminine scent rather than a sickly sweet smell which I LOVE. I think this is a perfect for evening wear and winter months.

Fragrance Notes

Top Notes: Strawberry, Grapefruit

Heart Notes: Gardenia, Jasmine, Violet

Base Notes: Musk, Woody , Vanilla

Eau So Fresh

This is my favourite out of the Daisy collection. I always wear it when I go on holiday, so it holds lots of special memories for me. This is a lighter, more airy scent than the original, but hugely wearable all year round, day or night!

Fragrance Notes

Top Notes: ruby red grapefruit, raspberry, green leaves, pear

Heart Notes: violet, wild rose, apple blossom, lychee, jasmine petals

Base Notes: musks, plum, cedarwood

Dream

img_2416

This scent is the epitome of spring! It is airy, floral and the lightest of the scents in my collection. It is also quite fresh making it perfect for daytime wear.

Fragrance Notes:
Top Notes: Blackberry, Grapefruit, Pear
Heart Notes: Jasmine, Lychee, Blue Wisteria
Base Notes: White Woods, Musks, Coconut Water

YSL Black Opium

img_2422

A rich, sweet and sensual scent perfect for nights out during the christmas party season. I have received soooo many compliments wearing this smell, so it must be a winner!

Fragrance Notes:

Top Notes: Black Coffee

Heart Notes: White Florals

Base Notes: Vanilla

Roses De Chloe

 Beautiful and super feminine. Leaves you smelling like a bunch of roses! A sophisticated floral scent which I am missing greatly as mine has just reached the bottom of the bottle!

Fragrance Notes:

Top Notes: Bergamot
Heart Notes: Damascena Rose Essence, Magnolia Accord
Base Notes: White Musk, Amber

What are your favourite perfumes?!

Marcella x

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

