Hello December!

img_2959My absolute favourite month of the year is finally here! Not only is it christmas and new year, but it is also the birthday month for my boyfriend and one of my best friends! So excitement is most definitely in the air! I have decided to do BLOGMAS this year! I will be posting on here everyday until christmas!

I’ve made a list of some of the things which I’m most excited about this month!

  • Putting up & decorating my christmas tree with my mum while listening to Michael Buble and drinking prosecco (our christmas tradition)
  • Playing christmas songs as it is FINALLY socially acceptable (I’ve been playing them since October  but shhhh)
  • Going to Brussels and visiting christmas markets
  • Birthday celebartions for some of my fav people
  • Ice-skating
  • Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park
  • Christmas shopping
  • Watching christmas movies
  • Festive food including tins of Roses, Quality Street and Celebrations
  • Meeting up with friends and family
  • London at christmas… I have been away for a lot of December touring Panto for the past couple of years, so spending it in my home city is going to be pretty magical
  • Harrods, Selfridges, Fortnum and Mason… they know how to do christmas!
  • New Year’s Eve celebrations… I know it’s a bit overrated but any opportunity to have a few drinks and a dance with some of my nearest and dearest and see in 2017 doesn’t sound too bad to me!

What are you most looking forward to this month?!

Marcella x

Leave a Reply

