The Christmas Tag

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

My favourite has to be Mickey’s Once Upon A Christmas as I always used to watch this with my best friend around christmas when we were children! I also love ElfHome Alone… keep an eye out for my blog post Top Ten Christmas Movies to find out more coming this Friday!

2. Do you open presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

Christmas morning! I think most people in the UK do this!

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

My best friend Emma and her family are like my second family. So much so, that we spend part of christmas day together. My favourite memories are all of us spending time together: playing games, drinking wine, dancing around the kitchen to christmas songs… these memories always make me smile!

4. Favourite festive food?

There is so much festive food I like! A tin of Roses is definitely up there (the strawberry ones are my fav!) but nothing quite beats christmas dinner… roast potatoes, pigs in blankets, stuffing… I’m hungry thinking about it!

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

When I was about 12, I really wanted a pet hamster! On christmas morning, after all the presents were opened, my mum said there was one more present which she’d left in the hallway. There was a hamster cage with a little furry bundle of joy inside! I named him Jingle to celebrate my christmas hamster!

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

I have a Yankee advent calendar this year, so I am currently making my way through the christmas scents, so I am still deciding on my fav!

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Every year, my mum gives me a tin of Roses and my dad a tin of Quality Street on the night of christmas eve. I love snuggling up and watching a christmas movie before I go to sleep in cosy pjs!

8. What tops your tree?

A star!

9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

To be honest, I thought the hamster was pretty mad but I got him!
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

It’s just that feeling I get across the whole of December! People seem to be a bit happier and more eager to spend quality time with the ones they love which you can forget to do when everyone gets busy throughout the year.

LOVE reading Christmas tag posts, so feel free to copy and paste the questions and let me know if you’re doing it, so I can have a read!
Marcella x
One thought on “The Christmas Tag

Leave a Reply

