My Goals For 2017

Six days to go until Christmas! That also means that it is just under two weeks until 2017! WHAT?! Where has this year gone?!

As I look forward to the new year, I have started thinking about my resolutions and goals. There are so many things which I feel have flourished in my life this year, but there are also lots of things I want to work on next year. These are my goals for next year!

  • Be more brave

    Anyone who knows me, will know that I am a fairly confident person. However, I am sometimes too scared to push myself outside my comfort zone. This was a resolution last year, and I feel like although I’ve improved, it is still a working progress. Every day you should do something which scares you… BRING IT ON!

  • Cook and bake more

    I am SUCH a foodie (which you will probably realise from my reviews of several restaurants if you read my blog regularly) so I want to be able to make more yummy food myself. My parents are both amazing cooks, and one day when I have children, I want them to think the same of me!

  • Learn to drive

    I was supposed to start lessons this year, but one for reason or another, I didn’t. But next year it’s gonna happen! I’m not saying I’m going to pass within a couple of months or anything like that, but I want to make a start!

  • Work on my YouTube Channel

    I made a YouTube channel a couple of months ago and I made one video. I wasn’t sure where I wanted to go with my channel and what sort of videos I wanted to make. But, next year I’m going to be more brave (see what I did there!) and just give it a go! I have LOVED doing blogmas and the more I write one my blog, the more I enjoy it and the easier it gets. I want to have the same attitude with making videos as I LOVE being creative and I have so many ideas! WATCH THIS SPACE!

  • Travel (even) more

    I have been to some AMAZING places in the past year and it has definitely been one of the highlights of 2016. So next year I want to carry on seeing more of the world (as well as revisiting some of my favourite places!) and continue to make amazing memories!

  • HAVE MORE FUN

    It’s easy to get bogged down with the stresses of life, particularly when career aspirations etc aren’t going to plan. But that shouldn’t stop you from enjoying your life! I feel like this year there were times when I let unlucky situations, which were out of my control, stop me from having fun. Life is too short not to have fun! So, 2017 is for enjoying life!

2017’s motto shall be work hard, play hard!

What goals and resolutions are you setting yourself for 2017?!

Marcella x

4 thoughts on “My Goals For 2017

Leave a Reply

