January favourites

It’s my first favourites of 2017! Which means it is now February! Say whaaaaat?! I didn’t post a December Favourites as it was such a busy month that I didn’t have the opportunity to try new things. HOWEVER, this month I have some firm new favs!

Lush Eye Jewels (£10, Lush Oxford Street Exclusive)

dsc_0229

I don’t always have time to spend as long on my make-up as I would like to. This is where my new make-up fav from Lush came in! The cream eyeshadow in the form of a solid triangle is made with murumuru butter so it is super moisturising and easy to blend. I simply colour my entire eyelid and under eye with the triangle and then blend it out with an eyeshadow brush and voila! The look is complete in less than a minute!

Two Faced ‘Better Than Sex’ Mascara (£19, Debenhams)

dsc_0226

I am literally OBSESSED with this mascara!I have heard various bloggers championing it for a long time so I put it on my Christmas list and I was lucky enough to receive it! If you are like me and like a really thick, really black and lengthening mascara, then you need to try it out!

Lush Ultrabland Facial Cleanser (£12.95/100g)

dsc_0233

This month, I have been lucky enough to receive several compliments on how my skin is looking. Like everyone, the odd spot (or 2 or 3 or 4) will appear on my face but I really  think a change to my skincare regime has made such a difference! I apply a generous amount all over my face and my make-up literally melts away as I wipe it off with a wet face cloth. It is gentle on the skin but also moisturising. Don’t get me wrong, sometimes I’m too tired (often after a night out) and a make-up wipe is just too easy, but using it the majority of the time has really made a difference.

Quilted Puffer Jacket (£75, Topshop)

jan-favs

I really wanted a warm jacket to wear for when I visited Disneyland Paris a few weeks ago (and lucky I did as it was FREEZING). I saw this jacket in Topshop and it was exactly what I was looking for! It is super warm and has a cosy fur faux fur trimmed hood. It is available in several colours but I opted for khaki/green. And right now this is a perfect addition to my wardrobe thanks to the glorious British weather we are have aka constant rain!

One Line A Day, A Five-Year Memory Book (£11.99, Waterstones)

dsc_0218

This little book is probably my absolute favourite out of my favourites this month! On every page it leaves a diary entry for every day for the next five years. I already love looking back at my month but I am so excited to see how each day of the next five years varies and the coincidences and/or changes which might happen!

What are have been your January favourites?! I am always eager to try out new products/tv programmes… new anything really! Let me know in the comments!

Marcella x

2 thoughts on “January favourites

Leave a Reply

