OOTN – Date night in London

img_4373img_4377

To beat those January blues, my boyfriend and I had a date night to Gordon Ramsey’s Heddon Street Kitchen (blog post coming soon!) so I thought what better excuse than put on a nice outfit!

Miss Selfridge currently have some fab discounts on some of their dresses (including the one in this post), so defo worth checking them out!

Dress, Miss Selfridge

 I am a sucker for lace, so my eye was immediately drawn to this dress! Long sleeves are ideal for the colder months. I also love the way the sleeves flare at the ends. This bodycon dress is high necked with a small cut out at the top of the back. I adore the dark green colour of this dress and think it is perfect for winter.

Over-the-knee boots, Miss Selfridge

I bought these bad boys before christmas, but they are still available. They are SO comfortable! They only have a slight heel, so they give you a bit of height but don’t murder your feet! I feel like even with heel ankle boots, your feet will start to ache after a few hours of standing or walking, but I have worn these for an entire day and felt totally comfy! They are black and made with a suede like material. If you aren’t particularly tall (like me!) these are a good length coming just above the knee, instead of up to your shoulders #shortgirlprobz. 

I  hope you enjoyed this post and look out for my post about my evening when I wore this outfit! 

Marcella x

4 thoughts on “OOTN – Date night in London

Leave a Reply

