February favourites

Another month has flown by and it is now March (spring, if you would like to make an appearance, that would be great!). So it is time for my monthly favourites! Enjoy!

Breath of Fresh Air Toner Water (£4.50/100g, Lush)

dsc_0345

I have joined the rose water hype and I love it! This toner water is made with lavender water, rose absolute and Fair Trade organic aloe vera gel. It feels super cooling and gentle on my face. My favourite way to use it, is on my make-up sponge. Dampening a Beauty Blender or equivalent is the best way to use make-up sponges, although it can be a challenge as you can end up soaking it! This little bottle has solved my problem! I spray my sponge and it gently tones my face as I apply my make-up. I bought the smaller bottle as it is a perfect size to fit in my make-up bag and travel with, but a larger size of 250g is also available for £8.50.

Look Good Feel Better Angled Contour Brush (£11.99, feelunique.com, Boots, Marks and Spencer)

dsc_0334dsc_0337

I found this contour brush in Boots and thought it was a fab brush with an even more amazing message and charity which it is supporting. Look Good Feel Better is an international charity which provides practical support for teenagers and women struggling with the visible side effects of cancer treatment. 12% of the sale of each brush goes towards this charity. The brush has the perfect density for conturing and is super soft. It feels high quality so I feel like this brush will last a long time. I love that make-up can also give support and bring hope to women and teenagers.

Jasmine and Henna Fluff-Ease Hair Treatment (£12.95/220g, Lush)

dsc_0340

I have rarely used hair treatments/masks in my life (‘cos I’m lazy and my hair already takes 5,000 years to wash as it’s so thick and long) but this product has totally reformed me! In general, I like my hair, but it is just so frizzy! Particularly when I try and style my hair. However, the first time I used this, the henna and various oils calmed my hair down and left it look totally shiny and healthy… that ‘fresh out of the hairdressers’ look! You coat your hair and leave it for 20 minutes before washing your hair as normal. The effect it has on your hair also LASTS. Frizzy hairy friends, give it a go!

Grey Cropped Sweatshirt (£20, Miss Selfridge)

jumper

I am SO into the casual sweatshirt trend at the moment! Miss Selfridge has a really cute selection, and this grey number caught my eye (because I have a grey obsession at the moment… I literally buy EVERYTHING in grey). The only slight issue I have with this sweatshirt is that as I’m only 5ft 3, it isn’t really that cropped on me! I’m hoping they make some in their petites range in the future as I am in love with this style!

Special Forces Ultimate Hell Week (Watch on BBC Two Sunday’s at 9pm or BBC iplayer)

I watched the first season a couple of years ago and I was totally hooked. So this year when it returned, I was super excited! In each episode, a group of men and women who enjoy physical (and mental) challenges are set the ULTIMATE challenge! They get put through their paces by different special forces from different countries and they must endure tasks similar to the real recruitment process. People are sent home if they aren’t up to it, and many drop out as the pressure becomes too much! But by the end of the process there will be one winner! It is BRUTAL! I almost feel guilty watching them be pushed to their limits while I munch my way through a huge bar of Dairy Milk

Let me know what you’ve been loving this month! I really want to try some new lip products and highlighters, so let me know your favs!

Marcella x

dsc_0317

Leave a Reply

